Hello from CYPRUS!!!!

Hello from CYPRUS!!!

Myself and Bart have now been here for over 10 days and it has truly been an amazing experience! Over the last 10 days we have been in Ayia Napa and been really getting stuck in the the Holiday Advisor role and also seeing all our differentiated products! We have also been lucky enough to go on some great excursions…so far we have been to the Magic Dancing Waters, Aqua Catamaran and also the Under Water Walters! The under water walkers were definitely an experience for me as I am not great under water or with fish…the team who ran the excursion got some great photos which we will share with you when we receive them! We are going to Famagusta on Saturday which I am really excited about and also have more excursions planned in!

 Most my time has been spent in the Thomson Family Resort in Ayia Napa where I have been spending time with the Team Leader, holiday advisor’s, children’s reps and also the entertainment team. I have got stuck in to all the roles as much as possible. So far I have carried out two airport transfers , done a welcome meeting and also took part in a rep show (Grease…picture below) which I only had half an hour to learn four dances….definitely an experience!

Having done the welcome meeting I have realised just how difficult it is to sell excursions, especially as I am working in an All Inclusive Family Resort where people are quite happy to just spend time in the hotel. It has made me appreciate how hard the team here have to work to hit targets and how challenging it is! The team here are great and are always thinking of different, creative and fun ways to engage customers. In fact their welcome meeting is so impressive that the RTM has filmed it!

The RTMs (Mark and Katie) have been fantastic showing us around all our different products and have also taken us through all the assessment materials they use for their teams, accounts and all the paperwork used here in resort. There is definitely much more manual written paperwork to be completed then I ever imagined!

With regards to sustainable development, I am going to be looking at over the next couple of weeks whether Cyprus would be a good destination to trial the passports!

On Saturday evening we are leaving the lively resort Ayia Napa and going over to Limassol which I am really looking forward too!

I will keep you updated!

Negin

One Reply to “Hello from CYPRUS!!!!”

Leave a Reply

