Blanca Blog

Hello from Benidorm again,

I can’t believe that I’m half  way through the placement, time is going by so quickly!

Since I last blogged I’ve been on several more excursions including Spirit of Costa Blanca where I visited the beautiful city of Guadalest, the fountains of Polop and the famous Algar waterfalls.  I’ve assessed and undertaken airport transfers, reviewed food in one of our units and spent time in the Kids’ Club. 

This week I’m shadowing one of the RTMs, helping to organise the end of season do and charity events.   I’ve also been on the Benidorm tour and even managed to catch a glimpse of the cast filming!

Today is World Tourism Day, and they’ve already started to prepare for the festivities.  Streets have been cordoned off, so no doubt a few fiestas will be in full swing later on!

Photos will follow as clever me left the camera at home today.

Victoria

Leave a Reply

