Hola mis amigos! Saludos desde Lanzarote

Hi everyone!

Apologies for this being my first blog – it has been non stop over here on the beautiful island of Lanzarote!  I have absolutely loved every minute I’ve been here.

Rather than bore you with the details of everything i’ve ben up to since I’ve been here, I thought i’d just give you a list of some of my highlights:

~ Helping manage the new coach park at Arrecife airport, and being seen as the ‘resident expert’

~ Going on several amazing excursions – Catlanza (75ft catamaran), Music Hall Tavern, Grand Island Tour and Rancho Texas Park

~ Getting involved in several kids club sessions, including being dressed up s the ‘Recycling Fairy’ (see picture) by all of the kids at the hotel where I have been repping, and being pushed in the pool in full uniform

.

~ Power Hour! (you have to be here to experience it!)

~ Being a guest ‘celebrity’ judge in Lanzarote’s Got Talent at the Holiday Village down in Playa Blanca

Overall, since I’ve been here I’ve really got stuck in and I’ve not turned down any opportunity that has come my way, and the whole Lanzarote team (Annerley, Tracy, Chris, Simon…) have been absolutely fantastic and I’ve learned so much.

I’ve heard a cheeky rumour that I might even be asked to stay on an extra week, so fingers crossed.

I am just coming onto week 5 in my placement, so I will give you all another update before I come back to the UK.

Adios!

Chris

Leave a Reply

