Bon Voyage Benidorm

Well what can I say?  I’m coming to the end of my time overseas and what a fantastic 6 weeks it’s been!

Over the last couple of weeks I’ve been shadowing my amazing RTM, Caroline and spending time with the admin teams and purchasing  to gain a better understanding of the resort office functions.  It’s really helped me to understand the sheer amount of paperwork that is generated in resort, and the importance of cataloguing everything.

I was lucky enough to experience another one of our fantastic excursions, the Marco Polo Jeep safari with several of the other Holiday Advisors.  If you think that involves a nice leisurely drive through a safari park, think again!  We’re talking a full on off-road adventure full of mud, puddles and lots of creepy crawlies (especially when you’re tearing though a bamboo field!), followed by a dip in the gorgeous Algar waterfalls to cool off.  I can definitely see why this is one of our bestsellers.

My area manager, Gareth was also kind enough to invite me to the end of season managers meeting in Salou which took place in Portaventura.  It was a great couple of days with plenty of dining, drinking and dancing and even a little turn in the theme park!  I was also tasked with presenting a little bit about the graduate scheme to the other RTMs, and it was a great opportunity to get out and about and to meet the rest of the team.

Tomorrow sees the Benidorm end of season party which I’ve helped to organise.  The theme is heaven and hell and it promises to be a good night.  Tonight I shall be up to my elbows in balloons and confetti in preparation and will be putting the finishing touches to my outfit.  What better way to see out the 6 weeks!

Seeing as I fly back on Saturday, this will probably be my last post.  This has been such a fantastic experience and I’ve learned so much about our overseas operations.  I’ll be sad to leave Benidorm but have some fantastic memories to take home with me.

Leave a Reply

