Get to know the 2012 Grads – Rosie

Rosie
Rosie

University and Degree: Bath University, BSc International Management and Modern Languages (French)

What Scheme you are on: UK & I Commercial

Why did you apply for the graduate scheme at TUI: Do you know what? A passion for travel wasn’t the main reason, I was inspired to apply by the Thomson advertising and the fantastic Thomson holidays I had been on with my family. Top it off with one of the most challenging and well structured management graduate programmes in the UK and I knew I’d picked the right company.

What you are doing in your current assignment: I have the best assignment! I’m working in Retail Distribution on a Shop of the Future project. My role is to support and assist the key stakeholders in the project as well as collaborate with our design agency to ensure they deliver our state of the art concept store for a summer launch. I am also managing the scripting process of a new retail service video.

Favourite thing about working at TUI: The real passion for the products we sell and the focus on customer satisfaction from Marketing through to Finance.

What are your interests outside of work: Food, friends and fun

What is your best holiday/travel experience:  Staying at an all-inclusive in Mexico, Riviera Maya. I got to snorkel with turtles, visit ancient Mayan ruins and eat myself silly. Best tan ever.

Dream holiday destination: Belize/ Brazil/ Goa

What is the cheesiest song on your i-pod: Right now, it’s the Les Mis soundtrack

If you could meet anyone, living or dead, who would it be and why: Frida Kahlo

If you won the lottery what is the first thing you’d buy: A chateau on Lake Como

Leave a Reply

