Get to know the 2012 Grads – Rosie

Rosie
Rosie

University and Degree: Cambridge University, MML (French and Spanish)

What Scheme you are on: UK& I Graduate Leadership Scheme

Why did you apply for the graduate scheme at TUI: I caught the travel bug in my gap year and spent the next five years travelling the world as much as my bank balance let me.  After working in London for 12 months I decided I wanted to combine my career with my love of travel, and Europe’s largest travel company seemed like the best place for me to start!

What you are doing in your current assignment:I’m currently working with the Ancillaries team in Distribution, looking at ways of improving our offering of in-flight extras such as extra space and extra legroom seats. I’m also reviewing the various emails customers receive before they go on holiday, to make sure we are sending customers the right products at the right times.

Favourite thing about working at TUI: I love the variety and the range of projects that are going on under one roof – even within my current department (Distribution) there are constantly new ideas and projects being generated, and getting the chance to work across the business in the grad scheme means you’re lucky enough to gain exposure to so much of this.   

What is your best holiday/travel experience: I took part in a mountaineering expedition to the Altai mountains in Mongolia which I will never forget – it was such a unique experience to a vast country that remains relatively unexplored. We didn’t see another person for 8 days when we were up in the mountains – so if you’re after peace and quiet I’d definitely recommend it!

Dream holiday destination: I’d love to do a road trip across America one day.

Favourite film: Notting Hill.

Proudest achievement: Completing the Great North Run.

Interesting fact about yourself: I once walked across the whole of Wales in 36 hours.

If you won the lottery what is the first thing you’d buy: A round the world ticket.

Leave a Reply

