My experience with 2wentys

Rosie 1
On the strip!

Whilst Rosie Noto was enjoying the peace and tranquillity of Majorca’s north coast, I was based on the opposite side of the island in Santa Ponsa, a small but lively resort close to the party capital of Magaluf. Magaluf and neighbouring Palma Nova are home to our growing 2wentys programme in Majorca which welcomes nearly 20,000 young customers each summer, all looking for the summer holiday of a lifetime.

I’d heard a little bit about 2wentys before I arrived in Majorca but I didn’t really know what to expect. Little did I know what was about to hit me…I spent a few mornings shadowing the team at the Hotel Fiesta Sahara – unlike our mainline units, the hotel felt strangely quiet at 9am…probably because most of the guests were in bed recovering from the night before!  

Rosie 2
School Disco

Despite the early starts I watched as the reps worked around the clock to make sure that our customers get the full 2wentys experience – every day they organise different events, from booze cruises to full moon parties. They definitely know how to work hard and play hard.

I joined the team for their last school disco of the summer – walking down the strip with nearly a hundred guests dressed up in school uniform was definitely one of the ‘highlights’ of my overseas experience!

I also had the chance to visit some of our other 2wentys units, including Lively Magaluf – which some of you might recognise from ITV2’s ‘Magaluf Weekender’. Their tagline is ‘the place your parents wouldn’t want you to go’ which pretty much sums up most of my experience in Majorca – one long summer(ish) party… 

The Lively Magaluf Hotel
The Lively Magaluf Hotel

Now I’m back in head office I’m using my new found knowledge of all things 2wentys to help me on my final assignment on the grad scheme. We’ve got some exciting new developments planned for 2wentys in 2014 – watch this space!

Rosie Sumner (UK Commercial Graduate)

Leave a Reply

