Anthony’s Overseas Placement – Cyprus

Did you know that in Paphos there is a lighthouse called Bill? Or that the ‘Jellyman’ is actually a dance, one which you can see expertly demonstrated at a Holiday Village?

These are a couple of light hearted facts that I have learnt during my time in Cyprus so far but I have also been fortunate enough to learn a great deal about TUI overseas operations.

View of Limassol from Lady Mile Beach
View of Limassol from Lady Mile Beach

Some of the highlights of my time overseas have been;

  • Experiencing the infamous and truly enthralling Gold entertainment at the Atlantica Golden Beach hotel.
  • Having the ‘lightbulb moment’ when you finally understand some of the overseas back office systems that you have been hearing about for the last 12 months.
  • Witnessing the absolute beauty of Sensatori Resort – Aphrodite Hills.

I am only half way through my time in Cyprus, but my standout experience so far has been witnessing the dedication of our overseas staff. Their motivation, relentless energy and knowledge; whether they are based in the offices, in our flagship concept hotels or in our long established mainline units, is inspiring.

Amazing view from Sensatori Resort - Aphrodite Hills.
Amazing view from Sensatori Resort – Aphrodite Hills.

I am very much looking forward to my remaining weeks in Cyprus and I can’t wait to experience even more of our concepts, meet more of our staff and also soak up just a little more sun.

Leave a Reply

