Getting to know our 2015 TUI UK & I Graduates

Name: Evie Brockwell

Degree and University: International Business and Economics – University of Leeds

Which TUIEvie graduate scheme are you on? Commercial
Leadership Scheme

What are you doing in your current assignment? 

I currently work in the newly set up TUI Travel Lab.  The key purpose of this Lab is to ensure that we are a forward thinking, customer-focused company.  We primarily look at how TUI can implement new technologies across various areas of the business and assess how we can drive a cultural change to encourage all employees to be innovative.  We have been working on several projects over the last couple of months, some of which will hopefully be implemented in due course – so keep your eyes peeled on the Travel News!

What were you doing at this time last year?

Attending too many social events and saying that I didn’t understand why people said final year was so hard – second semester made me change that opinion.

If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would it be?

Costa Rica, getting a tan and exploring jungles all with a cocktail in hand!

What makes you smile?

Wine ha. Jokes! – people mostly, unless it’s a Monday .. like today….

What’s your favourite thing about working for TUI?

The atmosphere of the company – it’s very positive and fun-loving and for the grad scheme in particular my favourite thing is being able to move around departments and gain loads of experience.

What was your dream job growing up?

I actually wanted to be an air hostess – I’m hoping I can go on a flight and see what it’s actually like to work in the air as part of the grad scheme.

If you had any superpower, what would it be and why?

To never be tired or need sleep, but I could still sleep if I fancied it, so that I could always do whatever I wanted and constantly enjoy it – but obviously everyone enjoys a good snooze!

Leave a Reply

