Getting to know our 2015 TUI UK & I Graduates

 

Name: Ben Sprackman

Degree and University: Law LLB, Exeter

Ben S
Ben on a resort visit in Croatia

Which TUI graduate scheme are you on? Commercial Leadership 

What are you doing in your current assignment? When I am not jet setting around Europe, I am working in Product on a number of projects ranging from looking at European festivals, to competitor analysis tools to the future of price panels in our brochures.

What were you doing at this time last year?

I had just finished season number 6 in Magaluf and I was on holiday in Tenerife, either trying to get a group of guys up Mount Teide through the snow in a Fiat Panda or having the time of my life at Monkey Park.

If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would it be?

On a beach in Thailand, playing rugby with my mates, with a cool box of Chang and a mountain of Pad Thai and Spring Rolls nearby.

What makes you smile?

That feeling when you absolutely nail a work presentation; you have smashed word art, your choice of images is unreal and you just know that this bad boy is going down in office history. I also like to travel, but PowerPoint is my first love.

What is your biggest achievement so far?

Being asked to play for England in the Rugby World Cup this year. Sadly I had to let the boys down as I was busy starting the Graduate Scheme, but it turned out ok as we were knocked out in the group stage and I am having a lovely time working for TUI.

If you had any superpower, what would it be and why?

I would want Bernard’s watch. I would be able to spend even more time refining my PowerPoint skills, going to the gym and finally be able to satisfy my insatiable appetite for sleep.

 

 

Leave a Reply

