Getting to know our 2015 UK & I Graduates

 Name: Aimee Bennett

Degree and University: Business Management at Northumbria

Which TUI graduate scheme are you on? Finance Graduate Scheme

Aimee BWhat are you doing in your current assignment? 

I’m currently based in airline finance. My main responsibility is the overheads across the different areas of engineering. We work with the engineers to manage these costs, which also involves regular trips to the hangar!

What were you doing at this time last year?

Making the most of my final year as a student.

If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would it be?

On a freezing cold morning in Luton, somewhere hot would be the dream. Maybe the Caribbean.. Or Australia.

What makes you smile?

Things as simple as chocolate and my bed make me smile. But then also the more important things like my friends, and going home to see my family and my dog.

What was your dream job growing up?

When I was young my dream was to become a pop star, despite being one of the worst singers going. Safe to say that dream didn’t materialise!

Which celebrity would you swipe right on?

It has to be Ed Westwick!

Leave a Reply

