Getting to know our 2015 TUI UK & I Graduates

Name:  Simanpreet Kaur

Degree and University: BSc Information Communications Technology at Birmingham City
University

Which TUI gSim K.jpgraduate scheme are you on? IT Graduate Scheme

What are you doing in your current assignment?  I am currently working in Information Security, which is quite interesting as we get to find different threats and vulnerabilities, so in other words nerd mode “ON”!  Anyway at the moment, I am working on a project to deliver security training for all TUI UK&I Employees/Contractors.

What were you doing at this time last year?

This time last year, I was in my final year of University, I wish it was more exciting like traveling the world – unfortunately not!

If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would it be?

If I could be anywhere right now it would be Bora Bora – soaking up the sun and a chilled Cocktail by my side

What’s your favourite thing about working for TUI?

The overall atmosphere of the company, everyone is so welcoming and caring.

What’s your most embarrassing moment at work?

Most embarrassing moment has to be  accidentally emailing the whole of IT asking to be added to the distribution list, I wanted to hide under my desk

If you had any superpower, what would it be and why?

Speed! – Imagine waking up at 8:55 and getting to work at 8:59. Life would be great! Or traveling to a hot country for the day cause it’s too cold here!

Leave a Reply

