Getting to know our 2015 TUI UK & I Graduates

zoegName: Zoe Gothard

Degree and University: BSc Management with Marketing

Which TUI graduate scheme are you on? Commercial Leadership Graduate

What are you doing in your current assignment?

I am responsible for all of the signage on the new Thomson Discovery cruise ship. So far this has involved reviewing all current signage, creating new requirements for the ship and reviewing digital capabilities on-board.

What were you doing at this time last year?

I was in the final year of my degree at Leeds University, probably sat in the library slaving away writing an essay counting down the hours before my next night out…

What is has been your best ever holiday?

I spent 8 weeks travelling this summer around Asia, and it was the definitely the best way to spend my final summer before entering the working world. I travelled Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia and got to experience so many different cultures, meet loads of different people and relax on some of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen.

What’s your favourite thing about working for TUI?

The people are a key factor. If I’m ever having a challenging day I always know that there is someone I can go to for advice and support, as well as to make me laugh.

What’s your most embarrassing moment at work?

When I was on placement at TUI I got the opportunity to go on a conference with the team to Tenerife. It was late on the way back so when my suitcase was one of the first ones to turn up I thought it was a miracle. The next morning, I woke up to get my makeup out of the case ready for work, opening it to find a packet of cigarettes and foreign sat nav.. turns out it wasn’t my case after all. It’s safe to say I have ALWAYS checked the names on the case ever since.

If you had any superpower, what would it be and why?

My superpower would be to have a choice of any superpower I wanted at any given time. This would mean that I could solve any problems, travel to anywhere I wanted at any given time, and also time travel if needs be.

Leave a Reply

