Getting to know our 2015 TUI UK & I Graduates

aName: Zoe Hartley

Degree and University: International Tourism Management at Middlesex University

Which TUI graduate scheme are you on? Commercial Leadership Scheme

What are you doing in your current assignment? In Product looking at TUI’s self-catering market share against other competitors and making recommendations on how we can increase this.

What were you doing at this time last year? Working as Deputy Manager at the Holiday Design Store Bluewater.

What is has been your best ever holiday? Thailand was somewhere I have always wanted to go. My favourite part of the holiday was trekking in the national park with the elephants, truly a once in a lifetime experience. Though Ibiza is a close second, can’t beat a good pool party in Ocean Beach.

What’s your favourite thing about working for TUI? The people, I love working for a company that is full of people who are so passionate. It is hard for you not to be enthusiastic about such a great company when you are surrounded by people who share the same passion and enthusiasm as you.

What is your biggest achievement so far? My biggest achievement would have to be winning deputy of the year 2014 for the company. It was a great way to round off my time as Deputy at Bluewater and got me thinking about a new challenge, which has lead me here!

Which celebrity would you swipe right on?For me it would be Channing Tatum every time, especially after seeing him in Magic Mike 1& 2 (I am a BIG fan of some tasty looking abs)

 

 

Leave a Reply

