We’re still bargain loving students at heart!

As you would imagine, working in the travel industry comes with its perks. There are lots of benefits available to you at TUI including concessions, late seats, staff offers, inflight discount and deals on airport lounge access and airport parking. As a lover of travel and bargains, I must admit I have used them all, so am going to share some of my highlights.

Concessions

Concessions act as a voucher that you can use towards holidays. I recently used my concessions to travel to Iceland and it meant that we ended up paying £233pp rather than £466pp for a 4 night package including flights, hotel, luggage, transfers & two excursions! Amazing!

Staff Offers

Staff offers are exclusive lower prices on selected packages that we have lots of seats left on. I booked a staff offer to Turkey and paid £150pp for a week 4* all inclusive package! Offers are usually for specific UK airports and dates, so you need to be quite flexible, but there are some amazing deals to be had. I have seen offers for places such as the Maldives, Mexico, Dominican Republic and Lapland, so I’m always keeping my eyes peeled for the latest deals!

Late Seats

Late Seats are a very cheap way to fly for you and up to 5 friends, but you need to be flexible as you only find out if you are going 1-2 days before you travel. You can apply for these after 3 months on the scheme and can apply as often as you like. I used late seats to travel to Marrakech and it cost £60pp return including luggage! Bargain!

That’s it from me. I hope this has given you a snippet into some of the fantastic travel opportunities here at TUI!

Happy Travels!

Iona

Commercial Graduate

Leave a Reply

