A day in the life of a… Analytics Grad

Zoe blog

We caught up with Analytics Graduate Zoe, to find out what she’s been up to on her first rotation.

Where are you currently working for your first assignment?

I am currently working in the Digital Analytics team which sits in eCommerce. I started in the Conversion Analytics team within Digital Analytics, and have recently moved to Marketing Analytics.

How does your role affect someone’s holiday?

In my last role I spent a lot of time working on Site Optimisation, which involves ensuring that the customers using our website and online booking system have a seamless journey. In my current role it’s much more about inspiring customers to come to our website and book their dream holiday!

How does your role work? Do you have projects, or is it recurring tasks?

I spend a lot of my time working on BAU (Business as Usual) jobs, I send out a report to the Digital Marketing team every Monday and Thursday, so I work on ensuring that’s ready to go when the team need it. Otherwise I work on the different projects that I’m given or any ad-hoc requests that the team get.

What’s the first thing that you do in the morning when you get to work?

I can’t function until I’ve checked my emails and my calendar. I like to know what I’m doing throughout the day and what I need to work on. Then usually I open Excel and start from there – most of my jobs involve Excel somewhere along the line.

How big is your team? Do you have lots of meetings?

The Digital Marketing Analytics team is quite small, with only 5 of us, but I work with the Digital Analytics and Digital Marketing teams on a daily basis which each have about 20 people in, so there are plenty of people to talk to!

The structure of my work changes from day to day, some days I have lots of meetings, others I spend more time at my desk working individually.

What’s your favourite thing about TUI?

I absolutely love the atmosphere at TUI. Everyone is so willing to help with any (apparently not stupid) questions and they all want you to succeed. It’s also great that we get to talk about holidays all day every day.

What are you looking forward to in the future on your grad scheme?

I’m really looking forward to rotating around the 3 analytics teams; Digital, Customer and Commercial and learning what’s different about each team. I’m also definitely looking forward to making the most of our concessions/late deals!

 

Leave a Reply

